Mahavishnu Orchestra – Birds of Fire (1972) (full album)

Birds of Fire is Mahavishnu Orchechestra´s second album. It was released in the first half of 1973 and is the last studio album by the original Mahavishnu Orchestra line-up, before the group dissolved, although Between Nothingness and Eternity, a live album, was recorded and released later that same year. [source]

All compositions by John McLaughlin, except “Miles Beyond”, by Miles Davis:

Birds of Fire (5:50) / Miles Beyond (4:47) / Celestial Terrestrial Commuters (2:54) / Saphire Bullets of Pure Love (0:24) / Thousand Island Park (3:23) / Hope (1:59) / One Word (9:57) / Sanctuary (5:05) /Open Country Joy (3:56) / Resolution  (2:09)

The Mahavishnu Orchestra:
John McLaughlin – Guitar
Rick Laird – Bass
Billy Cobham – Drums, Percussion
Jerry Goodman – Violin
Jan Hammer – Keyboards, Moog




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s