World Saxophone Quartet – Hymn For the Old Year (1977)

Hymn For the Old Year is the last track on the album Point of No Return.

Point of No Return is the debut album by the jazz group the World Saxophone Quartet released on the Moers Music label in 1977. The album features a live performance by Hamiet Bluiett, Julius Hemphill, Oliver Lake and David Murray recorded in June 1977 at the 6th International New Jazz Festival in Moers. [source]

Hamiet Bluiett – Baritone Saxophone
Julius Hemphill – Alto Saxophone
Oliver Lake – Alto Saxophone
David Murray – Tenor Saxophone




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s