Art Taylor – at’s delight (full Album) (1960)

A.T.’s Delight is an album by American drummer Art Taylor recorded and released in 1960, his only effort as a leader for Blue Note Records. [source]

Track listing

“Syeeda’s Song Flute” (John Coltrane) – 6:35
“Epistrophy” (Kenny Clarke, Thelonious Monk) – 6:52
“Move” (Denzil Best) – 5:49
“High Seas” (Kenny Dorham) – 6:49
“Cookoo and Fungi” (Art Taylor) – 5:33
“Blue Interlude” (Dorham) – 5:22


Art Taylor – Drums
Dave Burns – Trumpet (tracks 1-4 & 6)
Stanley Turrentine – Tenor saxophone
Wynton Kelly – Piano (tracks 1-4 & 6)
Paul Chambers – Bass
Carlos “Patato” Valdes – Conga (tracks 2, 3 & 5)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star