Pete La Roca – Basra (full album) (1965)

Basra is the debut album by American drummer Pete La Roca, recorded in 1965 and released on the Blue Note label. [source]
All compositions by Pete La Roca except as indicated
  1. “Malaguena” (Ernesto Lecuona) – 9:01
  2. “Candu” – 6:45
  3. “Tears Come from Heaven” – 5:00
  4. “Basra” – 9:58
  5. “Lazy Afternoon” (John La Touche, Jerome Moross) – 5:31
  6. “Eiderdown” (Steve Swallow) – 4:28
Pete La Roca – drums
Joe Henderson – tenor saxophone
Steve Kuhn – piano
Steve Swallow – bass



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star